A 'Listing Plan' is a set of rules or permissions for Submitting Listings into the Directory. A single Listing Plan can be used by more than UserGroup, or you can have different Listing Plans for different UserGroups.

Name

Title of the Listing plan. This title is never visible to any users, strictly for labeling purposes.

Credit Mode

Our Store plugin is required to make use of this. Using Credit Mode here when you have our Store plugin also installed will let you charge a fee per listing. When a User trys to submit a listing, they will be prompted to purchase a Submission Credit. Please see the 'Store Integration' section of this manual for more information.

Number of Listings can create or own

This is the number of listings a User can create or own.

Submit & Claim Mode

This is the setting that can allow Users to Submit Listings, Claim Ownership of Listings, or both. When a listing is un-owned, this is known as an 'Ownership Claim'. When a listing is already owned by another User, this is then called an 'Ownership Challenge' (below).

Can Challenge Ownerships?

This is the setting that can allow Users to Challenge Ownership of any owned listing. When a listing is un-owned, this is known as a 'Ownership Claim' (above). When a listing is already owned by another User, this is then called an 'Ownership Challenge'.

Can Submit News?

This setting lets you decide if Users can submit News to their Listings.

Can Mass PM Followers?

This setting lets you decide if Users can send a Mass Private Message (PM) to their listing's followers.

Can submit Business Events?

This setting lets you decide if Users can create and list Events for their listing.

Can submit Store Products?

This setting lets you decide if Users can create and list Store Products for their listing. Our Store plugin is required for this.

Can submit Auctions?

This setting lets you decide if Users can create and list Auctions for their listing. Our PBAY plugin is required for this.

Can upload documents?

This setting lets you decide if Users can upload and list file downloads for their listing.

Can post multiple locations?

This setting lets you decide if Users can create and list more than one Location for their listing.

Picture Uploads

This setting lets you decide if Users can upload and display photos for their listing. If set to required, a listing cannot be created without uploading a photo.

Number of Pictures can upload per listing

This setting lets you determine how many photos a User can upload per listing.

Associate Listings w/ Profile

This setting lets you determine if listings should be associated with their owning User. This happens in 2 ways: 1) The 'My Businesses' block on the User's profile, 2) The 'Owner' block on the Business page.

Website Field

This setting lets you determine if listings should be able to display their website address on their page. 'Reciprocation' means that they must post a link-back to your site on their website.

Customer Service Email Field

This setting lets you determine if listings should be able to display a primary contact email address for their listing.

Slogan Field

This setting lets you determine if listings should be able to display a short description or slogan for their listing.

Bio Field

This setting lets you determine if listings should be able to display a long description for their listing.

Custom CSS

On: User will be able to either select a theme from the theme selector, or they may enter their own into the Css Box.

On, Theme Selector Only: User may only select pre-made themes from the Theme Selector; Box is invisible.

On, No Theme Select: Theme selector is invisible, but user may enter their own Css into the Box.

Off, Invisible: Custom Css field is not used and is invisible.

Off, Upgrade Prompt: Custom Css field is visible, but instead of the input a prompt to upgrade their account is displayed.

Location fields (All)

If any location field is made to be 'Required', this means that this field is 'Required' to both create each Location, and create a new Business. For example, if the 'Country' field is 'Required', a Business must have at least one Location where the 'Country' field is filled in. Then, each subsequent Location (if allowed to create multiple locations) must also Require the Country field. In other words, marking any Location field as 'Required' means that at least 1 Location must be created for each Business, to include these fields. Then, these fields are also required when creating any subsequent Locations.

If all location variables are marked 'invisible', the user will not be prompted to submit any location info. These rules are applied when creating and editting each Location.

Required: Field is required for each Business, and each Location.

Not Requried: Field is optional for each Business, and each Location.

Off, Invisible: Field is 100% invisible.

Off, Upgrade Prompt: Field is visible, but instead of the input a prompt to upgrade their account is displayed.